cherrystainlips

fashion can be bought, style one must possess

my latest acquisition

with 2 comments

I succumbed and finally got my very f irst Herve Leger. Coming from someone who eschews wearing skintight clothing, I am now ridiculously in love with my dress. Not to mention it’s the most expensive dress I’ve ever bought in my life. Price tags aside, I am even thinking about my next one. I haven’t even worn my first one out yet!

However, I think my obsession with Herve is just plainly an obssession with Herve. I never knew i could look good in anything tight, but Herve did that for me, and now I am eternally grateful. If being a devout follower (and consumer) of herve dresses means bankrupting myself. I suppose I might as well. I will be buried in my Herve dress and rocking on in my afterlife.

Next on the acquisition list:

 

OKAY! I admit it, this IS the resort 2010 lookbook. Does it shock you I want every single one of them dresses? I want them all and will rob some piggybanks for cash so any jobs out there? count me in.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMG are you serious you bought a Herve Leger I can’t believe you bought a Herve Leger I’m so shocked that I’ve lost the ability to use punctuation OMG OMG OMG how much did it cost you crazy fabulous person

    susurrus

    May 27, 2010 at 6:05 am

    • LOL. you have known me for ages! did you really believe i’d spend that much on a dress? I got the dress at a super good price, though even at the super good price it cost me an arm and foot. would you like me to get you one? ta and i have got you a bday present alrdy but then again we could always get you christmas while we’re at it.

      minliii

      June 2, 2010 at 3:05 am


Leave a Reply

